Steering Committee

Name Position/title Institution Email Phone
Gwyn Beattie Professor Iowa State University gbeattie@iastate.edu +1 515 294 5571
Sarah Castle Postdoctoral Associate University of Minnesota sccastle@umn.edu +1 612 624 2253
Jim Cole Director, Ribosomal Database Project Michigan State University colej@msu.edu +1 517 353 3842
JP Dundore-Arias Assistant Professor California State University Monterey Bay jdundorearias@csumb.edu +1 831 582 5146 
Josh Herr Assistant Professor University of Nebraska-Lincoln jherr@unl.edu +1 402 472 1352
Johan Leveau Professor University of California-Davis jleveau@ucdavis.edu +1 530 752 5046
Paul Schulze-Lefert Professor, Director Max Planck Institiute For Plant Breeding Research schlef@mpipz.mpg.de
Jim Tiedje Professor Michigan State University tiedjej@msu.edu +1 517 353 9021
Susannah Tringe Ph. D, Deputy of User Programs DOE-Joint Genome Institute sgtringe@lbl.gov
Ben Wolfe Assistant Professor Tufts University Benjamin.Wolfe@tufts.edu +1 617 627 0694